Information

Last Name
PARSONS
First Name
Sara Jane
Place of Birth
USA
Scholarship since
Member since
01.03.2021
Date of birth
04.01.1964
Deceased
technique
Mouth painter
Curriculum

Sara Jane PARSONS was born on 4 January 1964 in Redwood City. At the age of 20 she had a traffic accident and became tetraplegic. She was no longer able to act out her creativity, she could no longer dye, knit or sew. She began studying at the juridical faculty in California. As a diversion from her studies she enjoyed nothing more than painting.

After passing the bar exam she travelled to Uruguay and did a painting of the house where she stayed. She enrolled in a painting course and fell in love with drawing the living figure and models. After the course she contacted painting groups who meet to paint figures.

Besides drawing figures she likes to draw organic forms such as the ones found in sea shells, especially broken ones. She predominantly uses watercolours and graphite, but also enjoys using gouache and Indian ink.

 

Paintings

Helen

Information

Name
PARSONS
Vorname
Sara Jane
Geburtsort
USA
Stipendiat seit
Mitglied seit
01.03.2021
Geburtsdatum
04.01.1964
Verstorben am
Malart
Mundmalerin
Lebenslauf

Sara Jane PARSONS wurde am 4. Januar 1964 in Redwood City geboren. Im Alter von 20 Jahren hatte sie einen Verkehrsunfall und wurde dadurch zur Tetraplegikerin. Seit diesem Zeitpunkt konnte sie ihre Kreativität nicht mehr ausleben, nicht mehr Färben, nicht mehr Stricken oder Nähen. Sie begann in Kalifornien an der juristischen Fakultät zu studieren. Als Abwechslung zum Studium gab es für sie nichts Schöneres als die Malerei.

Nach der Rechtsanwaltsprüfung fuhr sie nach Uruguay und malte ein Bild vom Haus, wo sie ihren Aufenthalt verbrachte. Sie belegte einen Malkurs und verliebte sich in das Zeichnen nach lebenden Vorbildern bzw. Modellen. Nach dem Unterricht suchte sie Kontakt zu öffentlichen Malgruppen, die gemeinsam Figuren zeichnen.

Neben den Figurzeichnungen, zeichnet sie auch gerne organische Formen, wie man sie in Muscheln, insbesondere in zerbrochenen Muscheln, findet. Sie verwendet hauptsächlich Wasserfarben und Graphit, malt aber auch gerne mit Gouache und Tusche.

 

Bilder

Helen